ABOUT DIA
Design Intelligence Award (DIA) is an international academic award in industrial design established in China, 2015. It is a platform for evaluation, promotion and communication of design, an accelerator bringing innovation to the industry and the future.
  • Origin
  • Orientation
  • Evaluation Criteria
  • Process
  • Experts
  • EVENT VALUE
  • D·WILL Lecture
ABOUT DIA
Origin
On October 18, 2014, when Li Qiang, then-governor of Zhejiang Province, visited the “Design Design” Exhibition(China Academy of Art) of The Fifteenth West Lake Expo, the first international academic award in the field of industrial design in China was born.

“Design Design” Exhibition(China Academy of Art) of 2014 West Lake Expo

In 2016, Li Qiang, Then-municipal party secretary, granted for DIA winners in the first session of DIA Ceremony

Orientation
On October 18, 2014, when Li Qiang, then-governor of Zhejiang Province, visited the “Design Design” Exhibition(China Academy of Art) of The Fifteenth West Lake Expo, the first international academic award in the field of industrial design in China was born. Design Intelligence Award (DIA) is an international academic award in industrial design established in China, 2015. It is a platform for evaluation, promotion and communication of design, an accelerator bringing innovation to the industry and the future.
Evaluation Criteria
DIA evaluation criteria includes 3 layers: 1) The fundamental layer emphasizes the “Principles of Design”, covering functionality, aesthetics, technicality, user-experience and sustainability. 2) The advanced layer emphasizes the “Direction of Design”, spanning contribution to humanity, industry and the future. 3) The top layer emphasizes the “Impact of Design” in regards to social influence and industrial development.
Process
Experts
DIA experts keep increasing every year, from 60 in 2016, to 300 in 2017 and then 500 in 2018 from 49 countries and regions. From now on, there are 357 overseas experts, accounting for 70% of all the experts, including directors of design organizations and design institutions, professors of design universities, famous designers, experts of design museums, curators, editors of design magazines, etc.
EVENT VALUE
Trophy & Certificate
All winners will receive a trophy and a certificate. Participants whose works are displayed in DIA Exhibition will receive DIA Exhibition Certificate. Winners whose works are donated to DIA Committee will receive DIA Collection Certificate.
Logo Usage
Winners will be authorized to use DIA logo on the awarded works for promotion.
Communication & Cooperation
Winners have access to DIA Award Ceremony to communicate with experts from various fields around the globe.
D·WILL Lecture
D·WILL Lecture (hereinafter referred to as Lecture) is an international open class in design, which is sponsored by Zhejiang Modern Intelligent Manufacturing Promotion Center and Design Innovation Center of China Academy of Art, and supported by over 500 DIA experts. With “Meet design, Meet future” as its initial intention, the Lecture invites education experts, industry elites and pioneers to share their achievements and insights in their personal research and innovation career to young generation. The Lecture has been listed in the teaching system of Design Innovation Center as the core course of postgraduate training. Besides, the cooperation of online courses and online platforms is explored to expand the influence of design aesthetic education.
Expert Comments
DIA Experts comment for awarded works and DIA Committee will give feedback to the winners.
Media Promotion
DIA has established global promotion network with hundreds of mainstream media covering a variety of fields and channels. Internet broadcast of DIA events such as Final Evaluation, DIA Award Ceremony will further enhance the social influence of excellent design.
Organizational structure
Host: China Academy of Art
Co-organizer: China Industrial Design Association / Industrial Design Teaching Advisory Board under the Ministry of Education
Supporting Unit: The People's Government of Zhejiang Province
Organizer: Design Intelligence Award Committee
SUBSCRIBE NEWS
Welcome to subscribe DIA news, we will send the main schedule to you by email regularly.
News
Copyright © 2019 Design Intellgence Award. All rights reserved
中文

关于DIA
中国设计智造大奖(英文简称”DIA”)创立于2015年,是我国工业设计领域首个国际化的学院奖,是当代创新设计评价、推广于合作的平台,也是一个创意转向产业与未来的实体创新加速器。
  • 缘起
  • 奖项定位
  • 设计评价标准
  • 赛事流程
  • DIA专家库
  • 参赛价值
  • D-WILL讲堂
关于中国设计智造大奖
缘起
2014年10月18日,浙江省时任省长李强视察第十五届西湖博览会“最设计·中国美院展”,我国工业领域首个国际化的学院奖诞生。

2014 年杭州文博会“最设计”展览现场

2016 年首届DIA 颁奖典礼现场,时任上海市委书记李强为获奖者颁奖

奖项定位
2014年10月18日,浙江省时任省长李强视察中国杭州文化创意博览会“最设计·中国美院馆”,我国工业领域首个国际化的学院奖诞生。 中国设计智造大奖(英文简称”DIA”)创立于2015年,是我国工业设计领域首个国际化的学院奖,是当代创新设计评价、推广于合作的平台,也是一个创意转向产业与未来的实体创新加速器。
设计评价标准
大奖以“人文智性、生活智慧、科艺智能、产业智库”为核心价值观,立足智能制造大时代背景,独创“金智塔”评价体系,包含三层标准: 一、基础标准,强调“设计之技”,包含了功能性、美学性、技术性、体验性和可持续性等评价因子; 二、核心标准,强调“设计之道”,包含民生贡献度、产业贡献度和未来贡献度等评价因子; 三、顶层标准 , 强调“设计之力”,包含社会影响力和行业示范力等评价因子。
赛事流程
DIA专家库
从2016年首届DIA的60位国际设计专家;到2017年第二届DIA,来自全球26个国家和地区的300余位专家评委;再到2018年第三届DIA,来自49个国际和地区的500余位专家组成的专家库,目前境外专家有357位,占比70%,他们涵盖设计组织、设计机构的负责人、设计学院教授、知名设计师、设计博物馆专家、策展人、设计杂志主编等。
参赛价值
奖杯证书
获奖者将获得奖杯及获奖证书一份。参加本年度佳作展的作品将获得“参展证书”,赠予组委会的获奖作品可获得“收藏证书”。
徽章授予
获奖作品均可获得“中国设计智造大奖”徽标终身免费使用权。
行业交流
获奖者将受邀参加本年度颁奖典礼等系列活动,与来自全球设计界、学术界、媒体界、产业界等各行业代表面对面交流合作。
D-WILL讲堂
D·WILL讲堂(以下简称:讲堂)是由中国美术学院浙江现代智造促进中心、文创设计制造业协同创新中心发起, 依托中国设计智造大奖500余位专家的国际化设计教育公开课。讲堂以“遇见设计、遇见未来”为初心,邀请教育专家、行业精英、产业先锋,围绕几大内容板块,向青年一代分享个人研创生涯中的成果与感悟。
评委寄语
大奖评审委员会专家会对获奖作品给予评价,并且大赛组委会将即时把评语反馈给获奖者。
媒体推广
大奖已与全球百余家主流媒体建立覆盖不同行业和渠道的媒体推广网络。总决赛、颁奖典礼等重要活动将进行网络直播,进一步增强优秀设计的社会影响力。
组织架构
主办单位: 中国美术学院
协办单位: 中国工业设计协会 / 教育部高等学校工业设计专业教学指导分委员会
支持单位: 浙江省人民政府
承办单位: 中国设计智造大奖组委会
订阅最新消息
欢迎您在此订阅中国设计智造大奖最新讯息,主办单位将定期发送赛事进行期间的重要日程邮件。
订阅新闻
Copyright © 2019 Design Intellgence Award. All rights reserved
EN