International Conference on
Design Intelligence & Collaborative Innovation
The International Conference on Design Intelligence & Collaborative Innovation is organized by China Academy of Art, jointly sponsored by DIA and IFDR, and supported by National Art Science Planned Project Management Center.
  • Introduction
  • Conference Organization
  • Content Arrangement
  • Call for Papers
  • Agenda
  • Previous Forums
INTRODUCTION
Introduction
Relying on the Research on Design Intelligence & Collaborative Innovation Models in China, a major project under the National Social Science Fund of China, the International Conference on Design Intelligence & Collaborative Innovation is jointly sponsored by the International Forum of Design Research(IFDR) and the Design Intelligence Award (DIA), and is held simultaneously with a series of activities of DIA Awards Ceremony. The Conference will be held online and offline at the end of November 2022, and the main venue is located in Keqiao, China. The purpose of this Conference is to discuss the design changes in the intelligent age. It will provide a platform for all professionals and researchers in industrial design and related interdisciplinary fields to show and discuss the latest progress in design research, and promote cooperation between different cultural backgrounds and industries. Well-known industry experts and scholars from more than 10 countries and regions around the world will be invited to attend the Conference.
Conference Organization
Organization structure
Host:
China Academy of
Co-host:
Design Intelligence Award (DIA)
International Forum of Design Research(IFDR)
Support:
National Art Science Planned Project Management Department
Organization members
Chairman
Members of the Academic Committee
CONTENT ARRANGEMENT
Main Forum: Design Intelligence and Collaborative Innovation
The history of design is the evolution of human life. The small-mouth sharp-bottomed water pot of the Neolithic Age and the world-famous Ming-style chair highlight the Design 1.0 in the agrarian age; The AEG electric kettle by Peter Behrens of Deutscher Werkbund and the Model T by Henry Ford highlight the Design 2.0 in the industrial age; The mobile phone invented by Martin Cooper and the global Internet highlight the Design 3.0 in the knowledge and information age; However, after AlphaGo defeated Lee Se-dol in the man-machine Go War, 2016 was regarded as the first year of artificial intelligence, and a new challenge began. Design intelligence is Design 4.0 in the intelligent era, and it is a way of creation with wisdom and intelligence, collaboration and innovation. This Conference will focus on the opportunities and challenges faced by design in the intelligent era, and pay attention to the extensive changes brought by cutting-edge technologies such as artificial intelligence and Internet of Things. For example, the transformation of design technology and social context, the transformation of design objects and ideas, and the transformation of design methods, processes and tools. We try to further clarify the Design 4.0 system in the intelligent era through multiple discussions.
Sub-forum I: International Design Trends and Comparison Research
International manufacturing powers are generally design powers. They attach great importance to design innovation, give full play to the driving force of design to promote social economy and industry, enhance the competitiveness of their national overall innovation and development, and have maintain a leading position in modern design research and practice for a long time. The development degree and mode of design innovation vary from country to country, and each has its own causes and characteristics. This forum will focus on the comparative study of the overall characteristics, mechanism and innovation mode of each design power, and discuss the design trends presented in different countries and different cultural backgrounds, as well as the causes and mechanisms behind the trends.
Sub-forum II: Design Strategy and Mechanism Innovation
Facing the increasingly complex and diverse needs of economic and industrial development, the mechanism and innovation mode of collaborative innovation between design and industry still need to be further organized and constructed. The traditional design methods and paths can no longer fully adapt to the current tasks. In the intelligent age, new problems, new needs and new challenges in the research on Design 4.0 call for new ideas, new thoughts and new ways. From a strategic perspective, this forum focuses on the analysis of mechanism and innovation mode, discusses the design strategy and mechanism innovation under Design 4.0 mode from the perspective of design management and top-level design, and discusses the core value system and positioning system of design intelligence, so as to provide design strategies for countries and industries.
Sub-forum III: Cultural Innovation and Digital Perception
Culture is life, and culture is production. Under the multiple catalytic actions of the changes in technology, commerce and social concepts, the concept of new cultural innovation came into being. It is a cultural production mode with IP construction as the core, and its purpose is to create more cultural symbols with wide influence, which has also become a new trend of cultural and creative industries. In addition, digital technology is reshaping people's sensory experience, the digitalization of things and the materialization of digits are constructing the path between the physical world and the digital world, and new development thinking of cultural industry and cultural system are taking shape. Guided by cultural innovation, this forum discusses how digital technology reshapes the content and form of culture, the way of production and consumption, and the way of communication and experience.
Sub-forum IV: Intelligent Manufacturing and Design Innovation
New technological revolutions, such as Internet, Internet of Things, artificial intelligence, quantum information technology and virtual reality, are giving birth to the future-oriented “new manufacturing” mode. From “Internet+” to “Intelligence+”, with the rapid growth of independent design intelligence brands and the exploration of humanistic artificial intelligence product design, several representative new manufacturing modes have gradually formed. This forum will focus on the transformation and upgrading of manufacturing industry in the era of artificial intelligence, discuss how to shape the national industrial culture, integrate collaborative elements such as design, technology, engineering, computer and even supply chain, give play to the driving force of design from manufacturing to intelligent manufacturing, and further sort out and construct the innovation mode of design system from manufacturing to intelligent manufacturing.
Sub-forum V: Network Society and Service System
Network society is formed based on the interweaving of various networks, and the network also determines the trend and goal of society, which affects individuals, organizations and society. Social organization has changed from vertical or horizontal organization to decentralized organization. Network society has great influence on manufacturing, experience, power and culture. Moreover, the ever-expanding scale of digital economy has triggered a new service scenario revolution. This forum focuses on the construction of new service scenarios under the background of network society. Centering on the key issues of information service industry, we analyze and integrate information culture, knowledge network, user experience and service scenarios, and discuss how to stimulate the crowd wisdom and creativity, promote the democratization of innovation in knowledge society, cultivate new service ecology, and construct a characteristic model of design intelligence and collaborative innovation in new service scenarios.
CALL FOR PAPERS
Requirements for the papers
1.Theme of your paper: Your paper can be the theoretical, practical and applied research on the general theme of this conference or any sub-forum theme.
2.Language: Chinese or English.
3.Word count requirements: Your paper shall be controlled in about 1,0000 words, and the title is planned by yourself, including Chinese and English abstracts, keywords and references.
4.The papers shall be edited in word electronic documents, and uniformly typeset based on A4 format. References are in APA format. Both word and PDF versions must be submitted.
5.The paper shall have 4 authors at most. The author's name, affiliation (university, institute or company), professional title, and corresponding information should be indicated at the end of the paper.
6.The papers shall be original, not published or in publications or presented in any conference, free from confidentiality and plagiarism and the authors shall take the sole responsibility for the paper.
7.The subject of the email for submission: paper submission + author’s name + affiliation + paper title.
Publication of papers
All papers will be reviewed by 3-4 experts of the academic committee. Accepted papers will be compiled and published after review in about one year. If you do not agree to publish your paper, please inform us by the end of 2022. Exceptional papers will be recommended to the following international journals for review (English version is required).
Important dates
1. Deadline for paper submission: November 15, 2022, 24:00 (Beijing Time)
2. Date of conference: November, 2022 (the specific date will be announced separately)
3. Publication date of Conference Proceedings: December,2023 (the specific date will be announced separately)
Contact information
Email for paper submission: dicpaper@caa.edu.cn
AGENDA
Agenda
DATE EVENT THEME LOCATION
DAY 1 The International Conference on Design Intelligence & Collaborative Innovation
(Main Forum)
Design Intelligence and Collaborative Innovation Keqiao, China
DAY 2 The International Conference on Design Intelligence & Collaborative Innovation
(Sub Forum)
Sub-forum I: International Design Trends and Comparison Research
Sub-forum II: Design Strategy and Mechanism Innovation
Sub-forum III: Cultural Innovation and Digital Perception
Sub-forum IV: Intelligent Manufacturing and Design Innovation
Sub-forum V: Network Society and Service System
News
Copyright © 2022 Design Intellgence Award . All rights reserved
中文

中国设计智造协同创新
国际学术研讨会
中国设计智造协同创新国际学术研讨会依托于中国美术学院国家社科重大课题“中国设计智造协同创新模式研究”,由国际设计研究学会(IFDR)、中国设计智造大奖(DIA)联合协办,与DIA颁奖盛典系列活动同步进行。
  • 会议简介
  • 会议组织
  • 论坛内容
  • 论文征集
  • 议程安排
  • 往届论坛
会议简介
会议简介
中国设计智造协同创新国际学术研讨会依托于中国美术学院国家社科重大课题“中国设计智造协同创新模式研究”,由国际设计研究学会(IFDR)、中国设计智造大奖(DIA)联合协办,与DIA颁奖盛典系列活动同步进行。会议将于2022年11月底在全球线上线下同步举行,其中线下主会场设在中国柯桥。此次会议旨在探讨智能时代下的设计变革,为工业设计及相关交叉学科的所有专业人士和研究人员提供一个可以展示和讨论设计研究最新进展的平台,促进不同文化背景、不同行业领域之间的合作。会议将邀请全球10余个国家和地区的知名行业专家与学者参与。
会议组织
组织架构
主办:中国美术学院
联合主办:中国设计智造大奖、国际设计研究学会
支持:全国艺术科学规划项目管理中心
组织成员
大会主席
学术委员会
论坛内容
主论坛:设计智造 · 协同创新
设计进化的历史就是一部人类生活进化的历史。从新石器时代的小口尖底瓶取水器到享誉世界的明椅,彰显了农耕时代的设计1.0表征;从德意志制造同盟彼得贝伦斯的AEG电水壶到亨利福特的T型汽车,彰显了工业时代的设计2.0表征;从马丁库帕发明的手机到全球性互联网络,彰显了知识信息时代的设计, 3.0表征;但在人机围棋大战中阿尔法狗战胜李世石后,2016年被视为人工智能的元年,全新的挑战开始了。设计智造,是智能时代的设计4.0,是兼具智慧与智能、协同与创新的造物方式。本会议将聚焦智能时代下设计所面临的机遇与挑战,关注人工智能、物联网等前沿技术给设计带来的广泛转变,例如设计的技术与社会语境的转变、设计对象与理念的转变、设计方法、流程与工具的转变,通过多元的讨论尝试进一步厘清智能时代的设计4.0系统。
分论坛一:国际趋势与中外比较
纵观国际,制造强国往往也是设计强国,均对设计创新高度重视,充分发挥设计促进社会经济与产业的推动力,提升国家整体创新发展的竞争力,并长期保持在现代设计研究与实践上的领先地位。各国设计创新发展的程度和方式不尽相同,各有其发展的成因与特色。本论坛将聚焦对各设计强国总体特色、机理面貌、创新模式的对比研究,探讨不同国家、不同文化背景下所呈现出来的设计趋势,及其趋势背后的成因与机理。
分论坛二:设计战略与机制创新
面对日趋复杂多样的经济与产业发展需求,设计与产业协同创新的机理面貌和创新模式仍有待进一步梳理与建构。传统设计方法与路径已不能完全适应当下的任务,智能时代的设计4.0研究,新问题、新需求、新挑战亟需新观念、新思想、新方式。本论坛从战略视野出发,聚焦于机理面貌和创新模式等分析,从设计管理及顶层设计的视角来探讨设计4.0模式下的设计战略与机制创新,探讨设计智造核心价值观体系及定位系统,为国家及行业提供设计战略方法。
分论坛三:文化创新与数化感知
文化即生活、文化即生产,在技术、商业、社会观念变革的多重催化下,“新文创”的概念得以产生,它是即一种以IP构建为核心的文化生产方式,其目的是创造更多具有广泛影响的文化符号,这也成为了文化创意产业的新趋势。同时,数字技术正在重塑人的感官经验,物的数化、数的物化正在建构物理世界与数字世界的通路,新的文化产业发展思维和文化系统正在形成。本论坛以文化创新为目标导向,探讨数字技术如何重塑文化的内容与形态、生产与消费方式、传播与体验方式。
分论坛四:智能制造与创新设计
互联网、物联网技术、人工智能、量子信息技术、虚拟现实等全新技术革命正在催生面向未来的“新制造”方式,从“互联网+”到“智能+”,伴随设计智造自主品牌快速成长,以及人本人工智能产品设计的探索,若干具有代表性的“新制造”模式逐步形成。本论坛将聚焦人工智能时代下的制造业转型升级问题,探讨如何塑造国家的工业文化,整合设计、工艺、工程、计算机乃至供应链等协同要素,发挥从制造到智造的设计驱动力作用,进一步梳理并建构从制造到智造的设计系统创新模式。
分论坛五:网络社会与服务系统
网络社会是由各种不同网络交织所形成,而网络也决定了社会的走向跟目标,影响的层次包括个人、组织以及社会。社会组织已经由过去垂直或水平式组织,转变为分散的型态,网络社会对于制造、经验、权力以及文化具有很大的影响力。同时,不断扩大的数字经济规模,引发了新服务场景革命。本论坛关注网络社会背景下新服务场景的构建,围绕信息服务产业关键问题,梳理整合信息文化、知识网络、用户体验与服务场景,探讨如何激发大众智慧和创造力,推动知识社会创新民主化,培育新服务生态,建构新服务场景的设计智造协同创新特色模式。
论文征集
征稿要求
1.征稿主题:您的论文可以是针对本次会议的总主题或任一分论坛主题进行的理论、实践和应用研究。
2.写作语言:中英文皆可。
3.字数要求:全文控制在10000字左右,题目自拟,包含中英文摘要、关键词和参考文献。
4.论文使用word电子文档进行编辑,页面统一按照A4排版,参考文献遵循APA格式。须同时提交word和PDF版本。
5.作者总人数不超过4人,论文末尾处注明作者姓名、单位、职称职务、通讯方式等信息。
6.论文应保证原创,未在国内外公开发行的刊物或会议上发表或宣读过,无抄袭,文责自负。
7.投稿邮件标题为:论文投稿+姓名+单位+论文标题
论文出版
所有的投稿都必须经过3-4位学术委员会专家审稿,经过严格的审稿之后,最终所有录用的论文将汇编出版。出版周期为一年左右,如不同意出版请于2022年底前告知。特别优秀的论文将推荐至以下国际期刊接受审阅(需为英文版提交)。
重要日期
1. 论文提交截止日期:2022年11月15日24:00(北京时间)
2. 会议时间:2022年11月(具体时间将另行通知)
3. 会议文集出版:2023年12月(具体时间将另行通知)
联系我们
论文投稿专用邮箱:dicpaper@caa.edu.cn
议程安排
议程安排
日期 活动 主题 地点
DAY 1
中国设计智造协同创新国际论坛
(主论坛)
设计智造 · 协同创新 中国 · 柯桥
DAY 2
中国设计智造协同创新国际论坛
(分论坛)
分论坛一:国际趋势与中外比较
分论坛二:设计战略与机制创新
分论坛三:文化创新与数化感知
分论坛四:智能制造与创新设计
分论坛五:网络社会与服务系统
订阅新闻
Copyright © 2022 Design Intellgence Award . All rights reserved
EN